• This Blog Is Inactive!

    On of May 8, 2009, I moved my blog over to a new domain: DaveSteinsBlog.ESResearch.com

    I will no longer be posting on this URL. Comments will not be moderated. More information.

  • ESR’s STVG

    Here is ESR's highly acclaimed Sales Training Vendor Guide, Third Edition.

InTouch With Brian Carroll On Lead Generation

One of ESR’s clients has been engaged with Brian Carroll’s InTouch, Inc. team for lead generation and nurturing.  We sat in on a meeting with Brian’s team and the client the other day.

I asked Brian for permission to share with you the Lead Gen Portfolio graphic he uses with his clients.  Take a good look (click on the image for full size) and you can see which components of a total approach to lead gen you are employing and which ones you aren’t.

It’s no wonder Brian’s company is doing as well as it is and he is seen as a  thought-leader in the area of lead gen.  Brian understands selling as much as any marketing expert I’ve run into.  That came through loud and clear during the client meeting, on the podcast, and in a few articles Brian suggested I share with you about lead nurturing. (How Lead Nurturing Drives Better ROI and Lead Nurturing – Ripening the Right Bananas.)

Another critical factor in Brian’s clients’—and therefore his—success is his practical employment of process as the means for delivering qualified and nurtured leads to his clients.

By the way, I interviewed Brian for one of my podcasts a while back.  It’s worth listening to again if you’ve already heard it.

2 Responses

  1. Dave,

    Thank you for sharing this with your readers. I hope they find it useful!

    Cheers,
    Brian

  2. Dave,

    Glad to see you talking about Brian’s “Lead Generation” book. I have purchased many business books over the course of my career most of which have stay on my shelf after an initial review. Brian’s book on the other hand, comes off my bookshelf weekly. I’ve lent it out two or three times and even sent it to a couple clients who were experiencing difficulty figuring out a process for getting sales and marketing working together to generate new leads/opportunities. The book is practical, down to earth and immediately applicable whatever the size of a business. Certainly one of my top 5 business books!

Leave a Reply

